G3GM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Central Texas Noob

3 posters

Go down

Central Texas Noob Empty Central Texas Noob

Post by Redscampi Today at 5:41 am

Howdy guys. I've been a car guy my entire life, but I'm new to these 3rd gen A bodies. I retired a few years ago and sold off all of my "hot rods"  to facilitate a cross country move to be near my wife's folks. After moving and settling in, the car bug attacked me again so I started looking around. I'd always wanted an El Camino.  Finding the earlier generation cars appealing but cost prohibitive, I began looking at 4th and 5th Gen Elcos.
Dummy me, I figured parts would be easy to source on any El Camino...
Anyway, I'm glad to have found this community and am looking forward to learning and hopefully providing some useful info along the way.
Thanks for having me.
Gary
Central Texas Noob Img_0311

Redscampi
G3GM Newbie
G3GM Newbie

Street Cred : 0

76Chevelle2Tone likes this post

Back to top Go down

Central Texas Noob Empty Re: Central Texas Noob

Post by jpowen49 Today at 6:13 am

Welcome from Alabama, your El Camino looks great.
jpowen49
jpowen49
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 1

Back to top Go down

Post by 77camino Today at 7:06 am

Welcome aboard! Please tell us some more details on your beautiful El Camino. You are correct parts are limited but it appears that you don’t need much. If there is something specific that you are looking for, don’t hesitate to ask here.
77camino
77camino
G3GM Enthusiast
G3GM Enthusiast

Street Cred : 8

Back to top Go down

Post by Redscampi Today at 7:33 am

77camino wrote:Welcome aboard! Please tell us some more details on your beautiful El Camino. You are correct parts are limited but it appears that you don’t need much. If there is something specific that you are looking for, don’t hesitate to ask here.